Contact Us

Department Directory

Student Affairs

Student Affairs Manager Akemi Alpaslan SME 240A (858) 534-6517 aalpaslan@eng.ucsd.du

Student Affairs Officer - Undergraduate Advising

Doug Shriner SME 241B email is best

ne-ugradinfo@eng.ucsd.edu

Student Affairs Officer - Undergraduate Advising Jessica Wong N/A N/A ne-ugradinfo@eng.ucsd.edu
Student Affairs Officer - Undergraduate Advising Cyril Nguyen N/A N/A ne-ugradinfo@eng.ucsd.edu

Student Affairs Officer - Graduate Advising

Jackie Tam SME 241A email is best ne-gradinfo@eng.ucsd.edu

Student Assistant

Angela Wu SME 241A/B  

 

Financial Affairs

Financial Manager

Hawiza Sharpe SME 240C (858) 246-5588 hzsharpe@eng.ucsd.edu

Fund Manager

Binh (Bella) Pham SME 240C (858) 246-5588 bipham@eng.ucsd.edu

Fund Manager

Brenda Antonio SME 240C (858) 246-5588 brantonio@ucsd.edu

Fund Manager

Lusia Veksler SME 240 (858) 822-2440 lveksler@eng.ucsd.edu

Fiscal Assistant/Faculty Assistant

Ziqi Feng SME 240C (858) 246-5588 z9feng@eng.ucsd.edu
Fiscal Assistant/Faculty Assistant Brenna McCarty SME 240C (858) 246-5588 bmccarty@eng.ucsd.edu
Student Assistant TBA SME 240    

 

Business Affairs

Department Business Officer

Ji Song SME 240F (858) 822-7641 y0song@eng.ucsd.edu

AP/HR Manager

Natalie Guaring SME 240B (858) 822-7936 nguaring@eng.ucsd.edu
Academic Personnel Analyst Maya Orozco SME 240E (858) 246-5588 m6orozco@ucsd.edu

Executive Asst. to the Chair/Business Office Asst.

Annelise Bauer SME 240D (858) 822-3071 acbauer@eng.ucsd.edu

 

MRSEC

MRSEC Assistant Director

Janka Bond TBA TBA j2bond@eng.ucsd.edu

MRSEC Executive Assistant 

Tsolmon (Tsol) Lkhagvasuren TBA TBA tlkhagvasuren@eng.ucsd.edu

 

Research and Development

Research & Development Engineer

Sabine Faulhaber

SME 002

(858) 822-7694

sfaulhaber@eng.ucsd.edu

Research & Development Engineer

Steve Horvath

SME 313 (858) 822-7981 sthorvath@eng.ucsd.edu

Research & Development Engineer

James Findley de Regt EBU II 135 (858) 246-5135 jfindleyderegt@eng.ucsd.edu


 

Prospective Student questions: ne-ugradinfo@eng.ucsd.edu

Departmental Fax: (858) 534-9553

Current Student inquiries: Virtual Advising Center 
 

Mailing: NanoEngineering, MC 0448, 9500 Gilman Drive, La Jolla, CA 92093-0448
 

Shipping: NanoEngineering, SME Building Rm 241 Pod, MC 0448, University of California, San Diego, 7835 Trade Street, Ste. 100, San Diego, CA 92121-0448
 

FedEx: NanoEngineering, UC San Diego, central campus, SME Building, 9500 Gilman Drive, La Jolla, CA 92093-0448, ATTN: SME Building rm 241 Pod
 

Web Site Help

For help regarding the website or to report missing or broken links, please email Cyril Nguyen