Contact Us

Department Directory

Student Affairs

Student Affairs Manager Akemi Alpaslan SME 240A (858) 534-6517 aalpaslan@eng.ucsd.du

Student Affairs Officer - Undergraduate Advising

Renee Gramlich SME 241A (858) 822-7981

rgramlich@eng.ucsd.edu

Student Affairs Officer - Undergraduate Advising Cyril Nguyen SME 241B (858) 246-1444 cyril@eng.ucsd.edu
 
Student Affairs Officer - Graduate Advising Jackie Tam SME 241A (858) 822-7981 jytam@eng.ucsd.edu

Student Assistant

Angela Wu SME 241A    

 

Financial Affairs

Financial Manager

Josephine Medina SME 240H (858) 534-6112 jalaoen@eng.ucsd.edu

Fund Manager

Autumn Haworth SME 240C TBA aweis@eng.ucsd.edu

Fund Manager

Sydney (Matt) Willoughby SME 240C TBA smwilloughby@eng.ucsd.edu

Fund Manager

Jeff Kleve SME 240 (858) 822-2440 jkleve@eng.ucsd.edu

Fiscal Assistant/Faculty Assistant

TBN SME 245 (858) 246-3168 TBN
Fiscal Assistant/Faculty Assistant Brenna McCarty SME 243 (858) 822-4787 bmccarty@eng.ucsd.edu
Student Assistant TBA SME 240    

 

Business Affairs

Department Business Officer

Ji Song SME 240F (858) 822-7641 y0song@eng.ucsd.edu

AP/HR Manager

Natalie Guaring SME 240B (858) 822-7936 nguaring@eng.ucsd.edu
Academic Personnel Analyst Cynthia Maldonado SME 240E (858) 246-5588 cmaldonadorodas@eng.ucsd.edu

Executive Asst. to the Chair/Business Office Asst.

Annelise Bauer SME 240D (858) 822-3071 acbauer@eng.ucsd.edu

 

MRSEC

MRSEC Assistant Director

Janka Bond TBA TBA j2bond@eng.ucsd.edu

MRSEC Executive Assistant 

Tsolmon (Tsol) Lkhagvasuren TBA TBA tlkhagvasuren@eng.ucsd.edu

 

Research and Development

Research & Development Engineer

Sabine Faulhaber

SME 002

(858) 822-7694

sfaulhaber@eng.ucsd.edu

Research & Development Engineer

Steve Horvath

SME 313 (858) 822-7981 sthorvath@eng.ucsd.edu

Research & Development Engineer

James Findley de Regt EBU II 135 (858) 246-5135 jfindleyderegt@eng.ucsd.edu


 

Prospective Student questions: ne-ugradinfo@eng.ucsd.edu

Departmental Fax: (858) 534-9553

Current Student inquiries: Virtual Advising Center 
 

Mailing: NanoEngineering, MC 0448, 9500 Gilman Drive, La Jolla, CA 92093-0448
 

Shipping: NanoEngineering, SME Building Rm 241 Pod, MC 0448, University of California, San Diego, 7835 Trade Street, Ste. 100, San Diego, CA 92121-0448
 

FedEx: NanoEngineering, UC San Diego, central campus, SME Building, 9500 Gilman Drive, La Jolla, CA 92093-0448, ATTN: SME Building rm 241 Pod
 

Web Site Help

For help regarding the website or to report missing or broken links, please email Cyril Nguyen