Contact Us

Department Directory

Student Affairs

Student Affairs Manager Jackie Tam SME241A (858) 534-6517 jytam@ucsd.edu
Student Affairs Officer - Undergraduate Advising Doug Shriner SME 241B email is best

ne-ugradinfo@ucsd.edu

Student Affairs Officer - Undergraduate Advising Emily Bonilla SME 240A email is best ne-ugradinfo@ucsd.edu
Student Affairs Officer - Undergraduate Advising Sharon Harvey SME 241B email is best ne-ugradinfo@ucsd.edu
Student Affairs Officer - Graduate Advising Eric Peng SME 241B email is best ne-gradinfo@ucsd.edu
Student Assistant Angela Wu SME 241A/B    

Financial Affairs

Financial Manager Hawiza Sharpe SME240C (858) 246-5588 hzsharpe@ucsd.edu
Fund Manager TBA SME 240 (858) 822-2440 TBA
Fund Manager Binh (Bella) Pham SME 240C (858) 246-5588 bipham@ucsd.edu
Fund Manager Brenda Antonio SME 240C (858) 246-5588 brantonio@ucsd.edu
Fund Manager Ziqi Feng SME 240C (858) 246-5588 z9feng@ucsd.edu
Fund Manager Lusia Veksler SME 240 (858) 822-2440 lveksler@ucsd.edu
Fiscal Assistant/Faculty Assistant TBA SME 240C (858) 246-5588 TBA
Fiscal Assistant/Faculty Assistant Ean Kimura SME 240C (858) 246-5588 etkimura@ucsd.edu
Student Assistant TBA SME 240    

Business Affairs

Department Business Officer Ji Song SME 240F (858) 822-7641 y0song@ucsd.edu
AP/HR Manager Natalie Guaring SME 240B (858) 822-7936 nguaring@ucsd.edu
Academic Personnel Analyst Maya Orozco SME 240E (858) 246-5588 m6orozco@ucsd.edu
Executive Asst. to the Chair/Business Office Asst. Michelle Villarreal SME 240D (858) 822-3071 m3villarreal@ucsd.edu

MRSEC

MRSEC Assistant Director Janka Bond SME 241 TBA j2bond@ucsd.edu
MRSEC Executive Assistant Tsolmon (Tsol) Lkhagvasuren SME 241 TBA tlkhagvasuren@ucsd.edu

Research and Development

Research & Development Engineer

Sabine Faulhaber

SME002

(858) 822-7694

sfaulhaber@ucsd.edu

Research & Development Engineer

Steve Horvath

SME 313 (858) 822-7981 sthorvath@ucsd.edu
Research & Development Engineer James Findley de Regt EBU II 135 (858) 246-5135 jfindleyderegt@ucsd.edu

 

  • Prospective Student questions: ne-ugradinfo@eng.ucsd.edu
  • Departmental Fax: (858) 534-9553
  • Current Student inquiries: Virtual Advising Center
  • Mailing: NanoEngineering, MC 0448, 9500 Gilman Drive, La Jolla, CA 92093-0448
  • Shipping: NanoEngineering, SME Building Rm 240C, MC 0448, University of California, San Diego, 7835 Trade Street, Ste. 100, San Diego, CA 92121-0448
  • FedEx: NanoEngineering, UC San Diego, central campus, SME Building, 9500 Gilman Drive, La Jolla, CA 92093-0448, ATTN: SME Building rm 240C

 

Web Site Help

For help regarding the website or to report missing or broken links, please email Ji Song